1 Branson. com MO Forum

Welcome to 1 Branson. com

Go Back   1Branson.com > Branson Vacation Information & More > Branson Missouri Other

Closed Thread

Old 08-16-2002, 07:10 AM   #1
VBeason
Super Ultra Member

Mat Maniac I hope this works --

Here is a brochure that I found in an flea market several years ago and picked up for a mere $.25.

If you don't get it this way -- let me have your email address and I know I can send it that way.
Attached Images

Old 08-16-2002, 07:11 AM   #2
VBeason
Super Ultra Member

Mat - here is the other side.

Here is the second side of the brochure. I'm new at attaching this kind of stuff.
Attached Images

Old 08-16-2002, 07:40 AM   #3
Cheesecake
Moooooooo

Hey Vickie...

Is there a date on that brochure?..........or does it tell when the Sammy Lane Resort was first built?
Old 08-16-2002, 07:47 AM   #4
VBeason
Super Ultra Member

There is no date on the brochure but . . .

We think the cars in in the late 40's early 50's and the resort was built in the 1920's I believe. The Brown family owned it for years until Mike and Claudia sold it a couple of years ago to go into the Peace or Job Corp.

We were also trying to date it by the clothing depicted, so we aren't totally sure.
Old 08-16-2002, 08:13 AM   #5
Cheesecake
Moooooooo

Well.......I never thought about dating the pics.....looks like you are pretty on target with the dates....that pin up girl in the bathing suit....is probably early 50s....I can remember that far back.....heh