1 Branson. com MO Forum

Welcome to 1 Branson. com

Go Back   1Branson.com > Branson Vacation Information & More > Branson Missouri Other

Closed Thread

Old 08-06-2004, 11:30 AM   #1
Jerm
Super Ultra Member

I am back from a three day/two night stay in Branson!!

On this trip I took my grandma for our annual trip to Branson. My grandma is in her 80's and she enjoys, just like the rest of us do, getting out of the house and doing something different once in a while. I enjoy it because I enjoy spending time with her and she is a lot of fun!! I will put an ( * ) next to things that I have never done before. This trip was filled with lots of new experiences. She has never been in a hot tub in her life so when I made our reservations for the Blue Bayou (*) I noticed that they had a couple of hot tubs. I told her about this and to make sure and pack proper clothes to get into the hot tub. It took me a while to explain to her why she could NOT wear white clothes when getting into hot tub, ROFL! So she packed some red colored clothes for this reason. Anytime we had some free time where we could get into the hot tub she always said she was tired or something so needless to say we DIDN'T get in the hot tub, LOL. On the way home she said that she sure wished she could have tried that hot tub out! Oh well you can't win for losing! Next time I will fool her and get one in our room that way she has no excuse not to get in it. Oh Well! For the lodging and all of the shows that I saw on this trip I used vouchers from Missouri Bargains. We arrived on Monday morning (the 2nd) and checked into the Blue Bayou. Since I was using vochers from Missouri Bargains there was no need in me telling Kelly that I was coming. I also didn't get to meet her while I was there. I was very pleased with the staff there from the gentleman that took my reservation to the lady that cleaned our room. They were very nice and considerate. The motel contains two pools, one outside the other indoors. We did no